The New Mexico Electric Vehicle Coalition

The New Mexico Electric Vehicle Coalition is a diverse group of organizations made up of New Mexico’s 16 distribution electric cooperatives and 2 G & T cooperatives working toward the development and expansion of the electric vehicle market in New Mexico. Our mission is to facilitate the adoption and awareness of Electric Vehicles (EV’s) and Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) in New Mexico through our active and cohesive group.

The New Mexico EV Coalition was formed in June of 2018 and is excited about the future of EV’s in New Mexico. We are focused on education about electric vehicles and want to work together with those in our communities across the state to expand public charging infrastructure. We are working on marketing efforts that include ride and drive events, promotional incentives and fleet investments. Additionally, members are identifying and investigating policy, legislative and regulatory opportunities to support EV adoption.


For more information about electric vehicles please contact New Mexico Rural Electric Association (505) 982-4671.

Central New Mexico Electric

Central Valley Electric

Columbus Electric

Continental Divide Electric

Farmers’ Electric

Jemez Electric

Lea County Electric

Mora-San Miguel Electric

Northern Rio Arriba Electric

Otero County Electric

Roosevelt County Electric

Sierra Electric

Socorro Electric

Southwestern Electric

Springer Electric



Back to Top
Enter your Infotext or Widgets here...